The Kinsey Report – Powerhouse (1990)

The Kinsey Report - Powerhouse (1990)
  • Artista: The Kinsey Report
  • Nome do Álbum Nome do Álbum: Powerhouse
  • Ano de Lançamento Ano de Lançamento: 1990
  • Gravadora: Point Blank
  • Gênero: Blues Rock, Modern Electric Blues
  • Formato: MP3
  • Qualidade: 320 kbs, 44.1 Khz
  • Total Time: 42:14
  • Tamanho: 99 Mb
  • Covers: Completo

Músicas do Album:
01. Image Maker (4:43)
02. Teenage Rage (4:01)
03. I’ll Be Singing The Blues (3:12)
04. Bad Talking (3:31)
05. Hit The Spot (4:29)
06. Heart’s On Fire (4:40)
07. Keep On Moving (4:18)
08. Walk With Balance (3:38)
09. Jammin’ Out Tonight (4:21)
10. Good Mornin’ Mississippi (5:17)

This family Banda consists of Donald Kinsey (vocal, guitar), Kenneth Kinsey (bass), Ralph Kinsey (drums) and Ronald Prince (guitar). Solidly based in the blues as a result of lifelong training in The Big Daddy Kinsey household, The Kinsey scions are also versed in a broad range of music. The older brothers Donald and Ralph had an early blues-rock trio (White Lightnin’) in the mid-’70s, long before they regrouped as The Kinsey Report in 1984 and began to launch new excursions into rock. Donald also recorded and toured with Albert King and with Bob Marley, and the influence of those giants (as well as that of Big Daddy Kinsey, naturally) show through in the music of The Kinsey Report. The Banda expertly covers all the bases from Chicago blues through rock, funk, soul and reggae, and their recordings are also distinguished by the songwriting talents and self-contained production approach of The Kinseys. ~Jim O’Neal